Call Us Today!
(630) 290-6292

Proudly serving Woodridge, IL and the surrounding area Since 2001

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.66

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 05/13/2017 | Author: Frank S., Hinsdale, IL

Comments: Quickly responded to inquiries and completed work quickly

Review Date: 04/22/2017 | Author: Helen T., LOMBARD, IL

Comments: I had to have an old rotted fence removed. The work crew worked well and fast, and the work was done extremely well; total tidy cleanup at finish. There was no pressure to immediately buy a new fence from them; but if I needed that, they would certainly be considered for the job. Very fair pricing.

Review Date: 04/22/2017 | Author: Dale P., Downers Grove, IL

Comments: Great staff. Excellent job completed on time. Will continue to use them year after year.

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Catherine P., Villa Park, IL

Comments: Very friendly, efficient, quality work at a reasonable price

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, La Grange, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 03/20/2017 | Author: Daniel D., Darien, IL

Comments: They did the job in a very professional manner,very happy

Review Date: 03/19/2017 | Author: Marita V., Lombard, IL

Comments: Their crew worked very hard and did a wonderful job putting in 9 fence posts and fixing two gates after that last awful wind we had. They were very efficient and helpful with suggestions.

Review Date: 03/06/2017 | Author: Charles R., Darien, IL

Comments: Timely, professional, thorough and polite. Met with me to discusss scope and executed repair in professional manner. Cleaned up all debris too. Highly recommended

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Elmhurst, IL

Comments: When they made mistakes they corrected them and made things right

Review Date: 10/25/2016 | Author: Paul S., Naperville, IL

Comments: Express Fence was great. They were very professional, prompt, and went out of their way to work with our compressed timeline. I would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: Ignacio G., Naperville, IL

Comments: They were efficient and clear on what we needed to do prior to fence install.

Review Date: 10/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, La Grange Park, IL

Comments: Came out promptly to give estimate. I hired them and they did a solid job.

Review Date: 05/03/2016 | Author: Tami C., glen ellyn, IL

Comments: they did a great job fixing our chain link fence that someone damaged

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: Mary lynn H., Downers Grove, IL

Comments: I am very happy with my new fence. They did a good job of installing the fence and cleaning up the work site. Fast courteous workers.

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: Chuck S., Lombard, IL

Comments: Mario was a pleasure to work with. His crew was courteous, efficient and did a great job. Very fair pricing. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 11/28/2015 | Author: Elena V., Darien, IL

Comments: Mauro is easy to deal with, fast and efficient. He was the one who initially installed our fence about 10 yrs ago and he did a good job again.

Review Date: 11/10/2015 | Author: Dave I., Lombard, IL

Comments: We got a fair price and they were out to fix two broken fence posts within a couple of days. Great service.

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Naperville, IL

Comments: The fence repairs went very well. He even suggested a way to fix another post that save me money. He did a good job.

Review Date: 10/18/2015 | Author: Janice W., Naperville, IL

Comments: Prompt, quality, good attention to potential other problems

Review Date: 10/18/2015 | Author: Andy N., Elmhurst, IL

Comments: Great price, quick install. Fence looks fantastic.

Review Date: 08/14/2015 | Author: Mike L., Villa Park, IL

Comments: These guys did a great job. There was only one issue, but they corrected it and completed the fence on time. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

Review Date: 07/22/2015 | Author: Ernie C., Willowbrook, IL

Comments: Great Cusomer Service/Excellent Timely work on Fence Installation

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: Peter C., Naperville, IL

Comments: Mauro Garcia met me at the jobsite the day I first called. He accurately assessed my project, provided a written quote and scheduled the work to be completed within one week. One week later the job was completed and our fence looked like new. Mauro and his crew were professional, worked neartly, and delivered what was promised. If the need for any fence-related issues arises in the future, I wouldn't call anyone else!

Review Date: 07/20/2015 | Author: Carl M., Elmhurst, IL

Comments: Great work

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: Paula D., Downers Grove, IL

Comments: Mauro, owner of business, is very nice guy. Very reliable, and reasonable. I definitely recommend them as a good reputuable company.

Review Date: 06/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Villa Park, IL

Comments: Good work, done efficiently, priced fairly I would use them again

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: Ray K., Naperville, IL

Comments: They did the work promised it the time frame agreed to, they were fast and neat and polite.

Review Date: 06/01/2015 | Author: Sharon P., Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: Mauro and team came in and did a great job. The price was fair and the quality was excellent. They completed the work while I was at work and left the invoice on my door. Would definitely hiring them again and recommend to others.

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Naperville, IL

Comments: Excellent job.

Review Date: 04/29/2015 | Author: Larry D., Woodridge, IL

Comments: Mauro Garcia and team came out during a heavy rain on April 25th, 2015 at 12:00 PM and replaced 2 fence posts and repaired 2 cedar fence panels in 1 hour and 45 minutes. They completed the work in on a Saturday between 2 major fence installs while their competitors couldn't come out until 10 days later just to provide an estimate. The customer service was excellent as was the quality and speed of the repair. their price was less than the minimum estimated by competitors. I would definitely recommend Mauro and his team.

Review Date: 04/18/2015 | Author: Jan R., Naperville, IL

Comments: Excellent quality and work! Very fair price. Came out in the afternoon after a very rainy morning and got the job done in in less than 4 hours. Would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 04/13/2015 | Author: Rob K., Lemont, IL

Comments: They came gave me a very fair price. Delivered a great efficient job. I'd hire them again and would refer them.

Review Date: 03/16/2015 | Author: Laurie B., Elmhurst, IL

Comments: Very easy to work with and great work.

Review Date: 01/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: Very professional, fast. Excellent quality. Would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 12/01/2014 | Author: Eric C., Woodridge, IL

Comments: Fast work, great price, great at getting back to me. All around very happy and would use them again.

Review Date: 10/03/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Downers Grove, IL

Comments: Friendly and quick to return my phone calls. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 09/21/2014 | Author: Joseph C., Naperville, IL

Comments: Very good customer service and quality of workmanship

Review Date: 09/03/2014 | Author: Anthony F., Lombard, IL

Comments: Made repairs on a wood fence the day after I hired them. The work was fast and of good quality.

Review Date: 09/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Downers Grove, IL

Comments: --

Review Date: 08/29/2014 | Author: Mitch L., Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: I hired Express Fence for labor only - I had the materials. Few fence companies are willing to work this way as they want to make money on the materials as well. Mauro can be a little hard to get hold of as he works from a cell phone and can't always pick up calls, but he is pretty good about calling. Not perfect, but pretty good. His crew did the work as discussed, and the finished product is as good as could be without having done it myself. And even then it wouldn't have been done very much different. I'm well satisfied with the work done for the amount spent.

Review Date: 08/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Woodridge, IL

Comments: Work was done quickly and was reasonably priced.

Review Date: 08/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Clarendon Hills, IL

Comments: We hired Express Fence to repair handles/locks and to level a drooping gate. They were quick to respond and after ordering necessary parts, they were quick to make the necessary repairs.

Review Date: 08/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Elmhurst, IL

Comments: Very professional and very concerned with customer satisfaction. I will hire this firm again if fencing is required.

Review Date: 08/10/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Hinsdale, IL

Comments: Very accommodating

Review Date: 07/30/2014 | Author: Karen C., Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: I hired Express Fence to replace my old fence and also extend the area by many feet. It turned out great. One gate I got was a double gate and was impressed with how it was designed. I am very happy with how it turned out and the quality of workmanship.

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Lisa T., Belleville, IL

Comments: Very quick and were able to provide an estimate and repair within 2 weeks.

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Lisa T., Villa Park, IL

Comments: Very quick to provide an estimate and very helpful.

Review Date: 07/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: Not the best with communicating schedule changes, but really happy with the quality of the work and attention to detail.

Review Date: 07/21/2014 | Author: Pat K., Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: If I need to replace the fence I would call Express Fence back to bid on the job and most likely would hire them. Very prompt in calling me regarding the repair and showed up and completed the work on time and good results.

Review Date: 07/16/2014 | Author: Walter D., Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: They are fast and efficient. I highly recommend them!

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Naperville, IL

Comments: Great

Review Date: 07/11/2014 | Author: Michael M., Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: Excellent work and very courteous. A little pricey, but I suppose you get what you pay for.

Review Date: 07/06/2014 | Author: Roxi A., Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: Although scheduling due to the weather became a problem, very pleased with the overall outcome. Would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 07/04/2014 | Author: M H., Lisle, IL

Comments: Very pleasant experience. Very professional , very easy to talk to and I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 06/14/2014 | Author: Frank H., Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: great work, done well and professionally

Review Date: 06/11/2014 | Author: Brian R., naperville, IL

Comments: He was very punctual and did exactly what he said he was going to do. He was very efficient and my fence repair turned out great! I will definitely recommend Express Fence. He was very reasonable with the price and I am very happy with the finished look.

Review Date: 06/04/2014 | Author: John M., Lombard, IL

Comments: He was prompt. Did a good job.

Review Date: 06/04/2014 | Author: Bob F., Naperville, IL

Comments: Mauro was prompt, and his crew very professional. They did a great job.

Review Date: 06/02/2014 | Author: Kenneth S., Addison, IL

Comments: I live out of state, and had to find a contractor that I felt I could trust to complete the project on my rental property. Express Fence fit the bill and completed everything without and problems. Great job, Thanks, Moro(Express Fence)

Review Date: 05/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Westmont, IL

Comments: Did nice work, great price

Review Date: 05/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Western Springs, IL

Comments: they did a nice job and fast

Review Date: 04/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Downers Grove, IL

Comments: Reasonably priced and completed repair within days of estimate. Arrived on time and did very nice work. Job well done.

Review Date: 11/24/2013 | Author: Michael or elle W., Downers Grove, IL

Comments: Mauro responded to all correspondence, both email and phone messages, promptly and professionally. The work was done exactly as promised. Mauro will be our first contact for all future fence work.

Review Date: 09/10/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Downers Grove, IL

Comments: Express did a great job on the fence.

Review Date: 07/10/2013 | Author: Marvin H., Downers Grove, IL

Comments: Good job, on time respectful of my property and cleaned up after themselves.

Review Date: 06/08/2013 | Author: Lucille S., Woodridge, IL

Comments: I got an estimate the same day I called. He promised to be here on Monday - he was and the job was done to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 06/06/2013 | Author: Richard G., Brookfield, IL

Comments: Unfortunately my neighbor backs into my fence and breaks it. For some reason he thinks his family owns the 6-feet x 25-feet of the property the fence is on. Rate Express Fence was quite professional when the neighbor called the police for constructing an illegal fence. The police and code enforcement came out to check on the project. Code enforcement informed the neighbor that I had legal documentation that I owned the land. The police had a talk with the neighbor, I presume about backing into my fence, and being belligerent in general. Rate Express Fence handled the situation as well as can be expected. If Rate Express Fence can work

Review Date: 04/23/2013 | Author: Walter K., La Grange Park, IL

Comments: Still waiting for completion

Review Date: 04/20/2013 | Author: Gene G., Downers Grove, IL

Comments: I am vary happy with the results. The repairs were done professionally.

Review Date: 04/08/2013 | Author: Robert S., Villa Park, IL

Comments: Did excellent job at very reasonable price.

Review Date: 04/02/2013 | Author: Pilar Z., Elmhurst, IL

Comments: excellent work..very professional...installed chain link fence and two gates...do recommend..

Review Date: 12/04/2012 | Author: Frank Q., Downers Grove, IL

Comments: He was very responsive and did a great job.

Review Date: 10/26/2012 | Author: George A., Lombard, IL

Comments: Great service at a great price, Mauro was very good to work with! You will not be disappointed.

Review Date: 09/27/2012 | Author: Alan J., Lombard, IL

Comments: I found them to be very efficient and got the job done in a very professional manner.

Review Date: 08/26/2012 | Author: Bill F., Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: Came out same dy for an estimate. Polite, professional and knowledgeable. While we have scheduled a date for the fence repair, it is still a couple of days away. At this point I do not expect any problems.

Review Date: 07/24/2012 | Author: Pam D., Lemont, IL

Comments: Pleased with the work.They were on time and did a good job.

Review Date: 06/20/2012 | Author: Mary K., Brookfield, IL

Comments: Absolutely happy with fence-nicer than I even expected. Quality is excellent. Mauro and his team efficient and professional. Only thing would recommend is a call a day or two before/or set up appt for fence install. Received a call day of installation and was on way to work. Mauro was nice enough to change to my schedule however.

Review Date: 05/14/2012 | Author: Melissa B., La Grange Park, IL

Comments: Quick response and scheduling.

Review Date: 05/14/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Downers Grove, IL

Comments: .

Review Date: 04/06/2012 | Author: Peter F., Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: Work competed quickly and efficiently. Good job all round.

Review Date: 03/26/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Western Springs, IL

Comments: On and completed work when required

Review Date: 03/23/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Addison, IL

Comments: Fast and efficient service.

Review Date: 03/20/2012 | Author: Faith M., Westmont, IL

Comments: Mr. Mauro called immediately after getting request. Was out the next day. The job was completed promptly and to our satisfaction. Would highly recommend this company to others seeking fence repair.

Review Date: 03/20/2012 | Author: Roberta G., Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: Mauro called me while I was still filling out my on line information. That was on Sat. He came out the following Monday for an estimate and the following Monday my fence work was completed. Prices were very reasonable and we very satisfied with his work. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Express Fence.

Review Date: 01/07/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Hinsdale, IL

Comments: -